In diagnosis Limboland - awaiting MRI results

Hi all - newbie here hoping for some advice :slightly_smiling_face:

I’ll try to keep this as brief as possible but happy to provide more info. I have been experiencing MS-type symptoms for roughly 25 years, I can provide the list! I haven’t felt the same since being diagnosed with Glandular Fever roughly 25 years ago. Finally diagnosed with Fibromyalgia 3 years ago.

I was admitted to hospital 3 weeks ago after experiencing pre-syncope and chest/back pain. I collapsed whilst walking my dogs, thankfully my partner was there. I’m always exhausted, in pain, tingling/buzzing, you name it. However it was noticed in A&E that my heart rate was rocketing when I stood up and I was almost passing out, ECG/Chest X-Ray all fine, as were bloods, so I am awaiting an appointment to be evaluated for Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (POTS). Whilst being asked ‘what happened’ by all of the consultants who saw me whilst in hospital, I mentioned to one of them that although I hadn’t collapsed before, i’d been dizzy/off balance/falling to the left side for a few years. That seemed to get the ball rolling in a different direction…